Carlisle Community Schools

Skip to main content
Nov 15 National Honor Society Induction Ceremony   Nov 17 Varsity Girls BB @ Newton    Nov 20 Boys BB vs. Nevada     Nov 22-23 Thanksgiving Break      #GoCats
Model PLC District; Solution Tree 2018
High School » High School

High School

High School Office Hours
7:30 am - 4:00 pm (Monday - Friday)
*You may leave a voice mail message before or after these times)
 
Summary
Carlisle High School which is home to the scarlet and gold "Wildcats", sits 10 miles Southeast of downtown Des Moines.  CHS is a proud member of the Raccoon River Conference (A.D.M., Ballard, Bondurant-Farrar, Boone, Carroll, Perry, & Winterset).  CHS offers a rigorous college and career curriculum that meets the needs of all students at high levels.  With concurrent enrollment courses at DMACC and 13 different Advanced Placement courses CHS prides itself on a culture of higher education and options for all types of student interests. In fact, our Academic Support Center has promoted many graduates over the past four years through individualized programming and goal setting.
 
CHS is proud to be a model professional learning community school in which staff and students join in on the journey of academic success through assessment for learning and constant student feedback.
 
CHS has enjoyed some recent successes over the past couple of years, such as:
  • Iowa Department of Education, High Performing
  • Iowa Department of Education, Breaking Barriers
  • Solution Tree, Model PLC School District
  • US World News & Report, #18 ranked High School in Iowa
  • Racoon River Conference, All Activities Champions 3 out of the last 4 years.
  • GO CATS! (It's how we say hello, goodbye at CHS)
 
 
Mr. Matthew J. Blackmore has served CHS as the principal for the past four years and is happy to meet with you personally to learn more about CHS and the "Wildcat Way".  You can contact him at 515.989.0831 or matthew.blackmore@carlislecsd.org.
 
Go Cats!
 
Carlisle High School
430 School Street
Carlisle, IA 50047
 
515.989.0831
 
 


Main Office
Matthew J. Blackmore Principal matthew.blackmore@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5382
Seth Poldberg Assistant Principal seth.poldberg@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5380
Leah Heidemann School Counselor leah.heidemann@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5389
Stephanie Guthrie School Counselor stephanie.guthrie@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5386
Tonya King Liaison Officer tonya.king@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5376
Luann Tucker Administrative Assistant luann.tucker@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5390
Terri Joiner Registrar terri.joiner@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5374
 
Activities Department
Darin Schreck Activities Director darin.schreck@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5391
Vicki Born Activities Assistant  vicki.born@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5384