Carlisle Community Schools

Skip to main content
June 29 HS BB & SB @ Perry   June 30 HS SB vs. Ft. Dodge   June 30 HS BB vs. Gilbert   July 1 HS SB @ Pleasantville   July 2 HS BB & SB vs. Winterset   July 3 Carlisle HS SB Tournament  July 3 HS BB @ Carroll    #GoCats
Model PLC District; Solution Tree 2018
High School » High School

High School

High School Office Hours
7:30 am - 4:00 pm (Monday - Friday)
*You may leave a voice mail message before or after these times
 
Summary
Carlisle High School is home to the scarlet and gold "Wildcats" and sits less than 10 miles Southeast of downtown Des Moines.  
 
CHS is a proud member of the Raccoon River Conference (A.D.M., Ballard, Bondurant-Farrar, Boone, Carroll, Gilbert, North Polk, Perry, & Winterset).
 
CHS offers a rigorous college and career curriculum that meets the needs of all students at high levels.  With concurrent enrollment courses at DMACC and 13 different Advanced Placement courses, CHS prides itself on a culture of higher education and options for all types of student interests. In fact, our Academic Support Center has promoted many graduates over the past five years through individualized programming and goal setting.
 
CHS is proud to be a model professional learning community school in which staff and students join in on the journey of academic success through assessment for learning and constant student feedback.
 
CHS has enjoyed some recent successes over the past couple of years, such as:
  • Iowa Department of Education, High Performing
  • Iowa Department of Education, Breaking Barriers
  • Solution Tree, Model PLC School District
  • US World News & Report, #26 ranked High School in Iowa
  • Racoon River Conference, All Activities Champions 3 out of the last 5 years.
  • GO CATS! (It's how we say hello, goodbye at CHS)
 
 
Mrs. Andrea Hoekstra has served CHS for the past 16 years as both a teacher and a Building Learning Coordinator. She enters her first year as the principal and looks forward to meeting with you personally to learn more about CHS and the Wildcat Way." You can contact her at 515.989.0831 or andrea.hoekstra@carlislecsd.org
 
Go Cats!
 
Carlisle High School
430 School Street
Carlisle, IA 50047
 
515.989.0831
 
 


Main Office
Andrea Hoekstra Principal andrea.hoekstra@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5382
Chad Street Assistant Principal chad.street@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5380
Leah Heidemann School Counselor leah.heidemann@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5389
Stephanie Guthrie School Counselor stephanie.guthrie@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5386
Lauren Baker Liaison Officer lauren.baker@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5376
Megan Parks Administrative Assistant megan.parks@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5390
Terri Joiner Registrar terri.joiner@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5374
 
Activities Department
Darin Schreck Activities Director darin.schreck@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5391
Vicki Born Activities Assistant  vicki.born@carlislecsd.org 515.989.0831 Ext. 5384